And Now, A Word From Our Author

Posted on October 13, 2010

0


In an ideal world, I would like to say that I haven’t blogged in a while because the last thing that got me all riled up – namely, Sarah Palin – withered and died, and buried with her went my inspiration. Sadly, this is not the case. She’s alive and well and apparently spawning. I, on the other hand, have not been. I mean, I’ve written about myself, work, and food, even submitted to a writing journal, but I’ve mostly been hoarding. I have dozens of abandoned creative writing “things” – stories, responses to writing prompts, nanowrimo attempts, etc – accumulating in various folders on my laptop and in the clouds. But I think these “things” could use some more attention, so I’m going to give them a second chance at life here.

I figure this re-purposing of my buried writings aligns with the original intent of this blog as a space to practice writing regularly. So I’d like to put up more creative pieces when inspired, add the occasional rant, and generally avoid the habit I have of starting a new blog every time I have a new idea.

Posted in: all me